Council Members

  1. Mayor Slawik

    Nora Slawik

    Phone: (651) 738-7099
    Term expires 12/31/22

    Nora Slawik was elected to the City Council and started serving in January 2014. Mayor Slawik has lived in Maplewood over 21 years where her two children attended the 622 schools. A project management consultant with nonprofit and government organizations, Mayor Slawik earned her master’s degree from the Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota. She is very involved in transportation projects that affect Maplewood and is Chair of the Policy Advisory Committee of the Rush Line Corridor Task Force; is an executive committee member of the Transportation Advisory Board of the Metro Council; is an executive committee member of the Regional Council of Mayors and is an alternate member of the Gateway Corridor Commission. She also serves on Suburban Ramsey Family Collaborative and is a member of the North Star Scouting Museum board.

  2. Kathleen Juenemann

    Phone: (651) 771-3670
    term expires 12/31/22

  3. Marylee Abrams

    Phone: (651) 249-2000
    Term Expires 12/31/2022

    Marylee Abrams was elected to the Maplewood City Council in November of 2013 and began serving in January of 2014.  She currently serves on the Cable Commission, the Parks and Recreation Commission and the Community Design Review Board.  Ms. Abrams and her two sons, Zachary and Vicktor, have been Maplewood residents for over twenty years, during which she has been involved with Scouting, District 622 Education Foundation, Operation Dignity International, White Bear Lake Chamber of Commerce, and the Vadnais Heights Economic Development Corporation.  She received her Juris Doctorate from William Mitchell College of Law and has been employed for over 30 years as a labor and employment attorney,

  4. Bryan Smith

    Phone: 651-888-0085
    Term expires 12/31/20

  5. Tou Xiong

    Phone: 651-444-0531
    Term expires 12/31/20