ALCOHOL AND GAMBLING ENFORCEMENT DIVISION
444 Minnesota St., Suite 222, St. Paul, MN 55101-5133

Minnesota Department of Public Safety

(651) 201-7507
FAX (651) 297-5259 TTY (651) 282-6555
WWW.DPS.STATE.MN.US

APPLICATION FOR CLUB ON SALE RETAIL LIQUOR LICENSE

| Print Form l

An officer of the club seeking a license shall complete this application. This application and the proof of liquor liability i nsurance
must be filed w ith the city clerk or the county auditor. To qualify for a license a club must have at least thirty members, been in
continuous existence for at least three years, have an elected governing board and limit sales to members and bona fide guests
only. The annual license fee is set by statute (M.S. 340A.408). Granting of a license by the city or county is discretionary.

Workers Compensation Insurance Company

Policy #

Licensee’s MN Sales and Use Tax ID Number

Licensee's Federal Tax ID #

To apply for MN sales and use tax number call (651) 296-6181

Corporation Name Club Trade Name or DBA
License Location (Street Address) License Period Business Phone
FROM TO ( )

Municipality County State Zip Code
Building Owner's Name Building Owner's Address
Are there any delinquent Club Manager's Name
taxes on the property? [JYes [INo
Name of Member of Managing Board DOB Social Security # Address
Name of Member of Managing Board DOB Social Security # Address
Name of Member of Managing Board DOB Social Security # Address
Name of Member of Managing Board DOB Social Security # Address
The Licensee must have one of the following:
CHECK ONE

OA. Liquor Liability Insurance (Dram Shop) - $50,000 per person: $100,000 more than one person: $10,000 property

destruction: $50,000 and $100,000 for loss of means of support. ATTACH "CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE" TO
THIS FORM

OR

OsB. A Surety bond from a surety company with minimum coverage as specified above in A.
OR

Oc. A certificate from the State Treasurer that the Licensee has deposited with the State, Trust Funds having a market

value of $100,000 or $100,000 in

cash or securities.

Give Date of Club Charter
If Veterans or Fraternal
Organization

Date of Incorporation

Number of Years of
Continuous Existence
of the Club

Number of Years in
Current Quarters

Number of Club Members

Will the Club be issued a Lawful Gambling

License? DYES [No




—

[ JYes [INo

Are any members, officer, agents or employees paid profits from the sale of beverages to club

members?
[1Yes[]No 2. Are any employees paid salaries?
[JYes[JNo 3. Has applicant, partners, officers or employees ever had any liquor law violations in Minnesota or

elsewhere? If yes, give names, dates, and final outcome.

[Yes[]No 4. Does any wholesaler or manufacture of alcoholic beverages own or have any interest in furniture,
fixtures or equipment for the licensed premises?
If yes, give details.

[TYes[]No 5. During the past license year, has a Summons been issued under the Liquor Civil Liability Law (Dram
Shop) M.S. 340A.8027?
If yes, attach a copy of the Summons.

[IYes[INo 6. Will you serve liquor on Sunday? Amount of Sunday License Fee

| certify that | have read the above questions and that the answers are true and correct of my own
knowledge.

Signature of Applicant Date

IF LICENSE ISSUED BY THE COUNTY BOARD: REPORT OF COUNTY ATTORNEY

[1Yes[]No | certify that to the best of my knowledge the applicants named above are eligible to be licensed.
If no, state reason.

Signature County Attorney County Date

REPORT BY POLICE DEPARTMENT OR SHERIFF'S OFFICE

This is to certify that the applicant, and the associates, named herein have not been convicted within the past five years for any
violation of Laws of the State of Minnesota, or Municipal Ordinances relating to Intoxicating Liquor, except s follows:

Police Department or Sheriff's Name Title Signature
LICENSE APPROVAL OR DENIAL LICENSE APPROVAL OR DENIAL
License [ Granted [ Denied License ' Granted [ Denied
Signature City Clerk or County Auditor Date Signature Director Alcohol & Gambling Enforcement ~ Date
NOTICE
A $30.00 service charge will be added to all dishonored checks. You may also be subjected to a civil penalty of $100.00 or 100% of the value of the check,
whichever is greater, plus interest and attorneys fees. MS 604.113

ALL RETAIL LIQUOR LICENSEES MUST REGISTER WITH THE ALCOHOL, TOBACCO TAX AND TRADE BUREAU.
FOR INFORMATION CALL (513) 684-2979 OR 1-800-937-8864

(PS 9016-09)
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